Paul van Dyk presents VONYC Sessions 2012

The last 365 days have formed a year to remember for electronic music artisan Paul van Dyk. Inside that time he completed production on his long awaited, corner-turning sixth album, which in turn unlocked a new trove of PvD music. These he's used to power his extraordinary globe-spanningEVOLUTION stage performances and, of course, his now iconic radio show, VONYC Sessions.

This December van Dyk will leave his final musical mark on the year, with the release of the fourth instalment of the radio broadcast's mix annual. Featuring the cream of the audio it championed over the last 12 months, it includes tracks from Cosmic Gate, Orjan Nilsen, Tritonal, Judge Jules and of course much from the master himself… This is the year that was. This is 'VONYC Sessions 2012'.

Week by week, over the last 52, the playlists of VONYC Sessions have built up a picture of another boundary-breaking, standout year of electronic dance music. To encapsulate it van Dyk has draw together the tracks that have generated the most heat on his floors, the most buzz on VONYC Sessions Show and fashioned them into a pair of thrilling, year-honouring mixes.

Over 31 tracks PvD picks out the brightest track stars in 2012's musical galaxy and recalls the year that was. The ultimate Christmas gift for EDMophiles the world over, it's now available thorough all good musical retailors.


CD 1

  1. Paul van Dyk ft. Plumb - I Don't Deserve You (Remix Mashup - Seven Lions Remix + Maor Levi & Bluestone Remix + Original Extended)
  2. Manuel De La Mare & Alex Kenji - Acid as 303 (Original Club Mix)
  3. Orjan Nilsen - Endymion (Original Mix)
  4. Maarten de Jong - Raw (Original Mix)
  5. Lisa Lashes - The Bends (Heatbeat Remix)
  6. Sean Tyas & Giuseppe Ottaviani - Arcobaleno (Classic Mix)
  7. Ost & Meyer - Safari (Original Mix)
  8. Andrew Bayer & Matt Lange ft. Kerry Leva - In And Out Of Phase (Original Mix)
  9. Jerome Isma-ae ft. Zoo Army - My Breath Has Been Taken (Instrumental Mix)
  10. Judge Jules - The Attack (Original Mix)
  11. F.L.X. - Initiation (Original Mix)
  12. Dave Silcox & Matt Nash ft. Chris Warne - Change My World (Original Mix)
  13. Paul van Dyk ft. Adam Young - Eternity (Paul van Dyk & Alex M.O.R.P.H. Club Mix)
  14. Protoculture - Cobalt (Original Mix)
  15. Suncatcher & Mihai M pres. Starshifters - Driveby (Original Mix)

CD 2

  1. Forgotten ft. Blackfeel Wite - Earth (Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Dub Mix)
  2. Cosmic Gate & JES - Flying Blind (Tom Fall Remix)
  3. Egorythm & Marsbeing - Inhale (Original Mix)
  4. Paul van Dyk ft. Austin Leeds & Elijah King - Such A Feeling (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
  5. Las Salinas - Stone Pony (Original Mix)
  6. Sequentia & Jaco - Crossfire (Original Mix)
  7. Genix - Moments (Original Mix)
  8. Tritonal - Slave (Tritonal & Ben Gold Club Dub)
  9. Corderoy & Judge Jules - Give Me A Reason (Original Mix)
  10. Nitrous Oxide - Tiburon (Original Mix)
  11. Noah Neiman - They Have Laser Eyes (Original Mix)
  12. Jaco - Malaysia (Original Mix)
  13. Stonevalley ft. Shannon Hurley - Something To Say (Johan Malmgren Dub Remix)
  14. Giuseppe Ottaviani ft. Amba Shepherd - Lost For Words (Club Mix)
  15. Paul van Dyk ft. Arty - The Ocean (Las Salinas Remix)
  16. Paul van Dyk ft. Michelle Leonard - Lost In Berlin (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)